Make your nominations today!

Instructors of the Year

Who can nominate? – students, faculty, administrators, or college organizations.

Who can be nominated? – An instructor:

  • employed by the college for at least three years
  • eligible if retired or deceased within one year of date of the award.
  • shall not have received the award within the last six years.
  • shall not receive the award more than twice.

How are awards selected? – Selection is based on teaching excellence, college service, community service, and professional development (limited to the past three years).

Deadline: January 17, 2020

Nominate for Instructors of the Year

Difference Makers

This prestigious award will be bestowed upon individuals who have demonstrated exceptional work ethic, college and community involvement, and a wholehearted sense of commitment and caring for students. One award per campus will be given. These recipients will become eligible to receive The L.N. Dantzler Difference Maker Award.

Deadline: January 17, 2020

Nominate for Difference Makers