Donate to the MGCCC Foundation

What We Do

The Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College Foundation, Inc., is a nonprofit founded to establish and administer endowment funds to extend educational services within the MGCCC district (Stone, George, Jackson, and Harrison counties).

Ways to Give

Direct Scholarship Donations

Provide a direct donation to the MGCCC Foundation Scholarship Fund

2019 Scholarship Gala Sponsorship Opportunities

Support the students of MGCCC by becoming a sponsor of the Annual Scholarship Gala Fundraiser

Become a Member

A minimum investment of $250, with an option to pay over a five-year period, entitles you to become a member of the Foundation.


Make a contribution to the MGCCC Foundation in memory of a friend or relative in lieu of floral tributes.

Walk of Honor

Purchase bricks that may be inscribed with the name of veterans, loved ones or friends. This will become a permanent part of the Perkinston Campus and the Gregory War Memorial Chapel.


Memorialize a loved one by establishing, through your will, a scholarship in his or her name. A part of your estate or a particular piece of property may be invested in this way.

Trust Agreements

Trusts of many types may be worked out. Your attorney is the best person to advise you on the kind of trust to establish and the tax advantages.

Investment Securities

Stocks and bonds held for more than six months may be the easiest and most advantageous way to invest. If the securities have gained in value, you can avoid the capital gains tax and also claim a deduction for the fair market value. If the securities have depreciated, you may sell them and invest the proceeds, since you can take a tax loss on the drop in value and also deduct the proceeds as a charitable contribution.

Contact Us

Dee Dee Hatten
Administrative Assistant
MGCCC Foundation

Jay Newton
MGCCC Foundation

MGCCC Foundation
P.O. Box 99
Perkinston, MS 39573-0099


The Foundation Board of Directors is appointed by the college Alumni Association, the college Board of Trustees, representatives of the college administration and the general membership of the Foundation. These directors serve voluntarily and receive no compensation of any kind.

Business is managed by officers elected from the Foundation board. The college president, a member of the board, ex officio, serves as the executive secretary.


    • Earline Sawyer
  • Todd Trenchard
  • Josh Wells
College Board of Trustees
  • Denise Doyle
  • Jim Patton
Foundation Donor Members
  • Connie Mackay, Board Chairman
  • Millie Page, Vice Chairman
  • Denise Doyle, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Terry Lynn Hamm
  • Dr. Presley Mallett
  • Joseph Canizaro
  • Nell Murray
  • George Sekul
  • Randy Haarala
  • Sam LaRosa
College Administration
  • Dr. Mary Graham – Executive Secretary
  • Dr. Ladd Taylor
  • Dr. Jonathan Woodward
Honorary Appointment
Alumni Association District President

Jay Huffstatler

Board Member Emeritus
  • Dolores Mauldin *
  • Hermes Hague
  • Frank Gruich *
  • Eula Switzer *
  • Louise Roberts
  • Dr. Ottis Ball

* = Deceased