b"Two other centers have been added to the college since that time.The Haley Reeves Barbour Maritime Training Academy in Pascagoula opened in 2013 and the Nursing and Simulation Center at the Bryant Center at Tradition, located in Biloxi, in 2018.Those two centers bring the college total to 10 campuses and centers throughout its four-county district.For-profit facilities are also located at the three main campuses, including the Estuarine Education Center at the Jackson County Campus (2007), the Hospitality Resort Management Center at the Jefferson Davis Campus (2012) and the King Center at the Perkinston Campus (2016). In late 2018 and early 2019, groundbreaking ceremonies were held for expansions on each of the three main campuses, with construction on all to be completed by 2020.The new facilities include a 54,000-square-foot Immersive Media Performing Arts Center (iMPAC) at the Jefferson Davis Campus; a 57,331-square-foot residence hall and 24,717-square-foot Student Union on the Perkinston Campus; and the renovation and additions of a 91,150-square-foot Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) Building at the Jackson County Campus. Chief Executive Officers At its establishment, the chief executive of the Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College was designated as the Superintendent. In 1941, Albert Louis May became the first executive official designated as President. The following individuals have served as the chief executive officers of this institution: James Andrew Huff(1912-1917) Claude Bennett(1917-1920) John Jefferson Dawsey(1920-1921) Thomas Ira Cook(1921-1922) J.H. Forbis(1922-1924) Jefferson Lee Denson(1924-1929) Cooper J. Darby(1929-1941) Albert Louis May(1941-1953) Julius John Hayden, Jr.(1953-1985) Barry Lee Mellinger(1986-1998) Willis H. Lott(1998-2011) Mary S. Graham(2011-present)The emphasis in the organization and operation of the Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College is that it is a single institutional entity with three traditional campus locations, four centers and a non-traditional campus without walls. The relationships of personnel on each of the four campuses to college administrative staff are the same personnel administrative relationships, which would be found on a single campus. The same general policies, philosophies of operations, purposes and objectives, as well as the same procedural methods, apply to all campuses equally, and exceptions can be made only when based on purely local factors. The relationships of personnel on each of the three traditional campuses should always be close cooperation, articulation, and coordination among the campuses of the college. Individual differences that arise from differing student body characteristics, geographic locations, or purely local factors are respected, and their effects on procedure or policies are recognized as long as local decisions do not alter college administrative policies. With the exception of certain courses and specialized areas, the three traditional campuses offer essentially the same basic instructional program. Course numbers and descriptions in the catalog, course outlines, textbooks, and supplementary materials apply to all campuses. Close departmental coordination among campuses helps insure all students' optimum uniformity of instructional quality.7"